Thomas Varghese Thomas Varghese Thomas Varghese Thomas Varghese Thomas Maliackal

forex trading logo


Home Community ccBoard - Language Support How to translate or make new language pa...
 Support Forum :: ccBoard - Language Support
Welcome Guest   [Register]  [Login]
 Subject :How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-01-05 11:44:33 
merfi_g
Fresher
Joined: 2010-01-05 06:05:45
Posts: 2
Location

First of all, I want to thank you for this great tool.

 I'd like to translate language pack to Mongolian language, but I don't know where to start. Is there any base file that I can translate? if so where can I find that.

Best regards,

Merfi_g

IP Logged
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-01-11 03:45:03 
thomas
Admin
Joined: 2008-12-13 17:16:30
Posts: 2,560
Location: Aluva, India
 
Hi,

Please download the english language file from the download section under language. There are 2 files one for the site, front-end and another for the admin section.

This file contains all the relevant texts that ccBoard uses. All the texts are defined as below..

KEY = VALUE

Please change the value in the required language and save the file in UTF-8/UNIX format.

Hope this helps

If you are happy with ccBoard, please do a review/vote at extensions.joomla.org for ccBoard.

thanks
Thomas
IP Logged
Together we can make history :star:
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-01-11 20:31:52 
merfi_g
Fresher
Joined: 2010-01-05 06:05:45
Posts: 2
Location
Thank you for your support.

I am working on dreamweaver to translate the language pack, and when I end of the translation I couldn't save as UTF-8 format. I tried to put meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"/ . But it was not succesful.

How can I save in UTF-8 format? Any suggestions?

Thanks
Merfi
IP Logged
Last Edited On: 2010-01-11 20:32:28 By merfi_g for the Reason
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-01-11 22:04:00 
trins123
Fresher
Joined: 2010-01-11 16:30:50
Posts: 1
Location

IP Logged
Last Edited On: 2010-01-11 22:05:07 By trins123 for the Reason
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-01-21 20:41:01 
luogege1
Fresher
Joined: 2010-01-21 15:01:35
Posts: 1
Location
sdcdsvsdfv
IP Logged
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-02-04 01:20:48 
ChodaTheDread
Fresher
Joined: 2010-02-03 09:05:45
Posts: 2
Location
try notepad ???
IP Logged
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-02-24 12:56:58 
makinsenoaji
Fresher
Joined: 2010-02-24 06:11:31
Posts: 5
Location
 
ccBoard is good and joom!fish too, but what's matter if both active in our joomla site?, are there complications???
thanks mr thomas (indiahe..?)
IP Logged
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-08-03 08:04:46 
jeemkerry
Fresher
Joined: 2010-08-02 09:05:25
Posts: 6
Location
May be there is some supporting files has been corrupted so first of you can reinstall that language pack software and then you can try to convert that language. If then your problem not solve then you can use another software.
IP Logged
 Subject :Re:How to translate or make new language pack?.. 2010-11-12 06:24:08 
jennyw
Fresher
Joined: 2010-11-12 00:46:38
Posts: 2
Location
If you want change the encoding from a file I can recommend a freeware called Jedit.
I work a lot with it and it solve my encoding problems.

Regards,

Jen
IP Logged
Page # 


Powered by ccBoard



Latest News

Latest Topics

Latest Posts

More...


Popular Posts


Powered by Joomla!. Designed by: Joomla Template, url. Valid XHTML and CSS.

© 2008-2009 CODECLASSIC.ORG. All Rights Reserved.

) { echo